Partick Thistle Football Club: Then and Now

Partick Thistle Football Club: Then and Now

Come to the museum in the Halls to see our new exhibition on the Partick Thistle Football Club. Partick Thistle F.C, also nicknamed the Jags, were formed in 1876 and have played in Maryhill since 1908. Come along for this free exhibit featuring items and memorabilia that traces the history of this iconic Glasgow football club.

The exhibition is open weekdays 10am to 4pm.

Women, War and the West End

Women, War and the West End

Women, War & the West End will tell the stories of ordinary women and what they did during the First World War. The Heritage Lottery Funded project, run in partnership with Four Acres Charitable Trust, Friends of Glasgow West and The Scottish Graduate School of Arts & Humanities, will focus on women who had an impact on Glasgow’s West End during & after WWI. The exhibition will also explore an under-researched aspect of life – the work of women and war memorials.


Women, War & the West End can be found at the rear of the ground floor in Maryhill Burgh Halls until November 2019.